Burial at Arlington National Cemetery

Denise Olson:

Arlington Cemetery – a personal perspective.

Originally posted on A Worthington Weblog:

Did you ever notice how “family” issues show up at weddings and funerals? Today, for me, was one of those days.

EOS DIGITAL REBEL XSi6935

Yesterday afternoon, Patti and I drove to south Jersey to pick Carrie and Patrick (my oldest daughter and her husband), had dinner, then drove to Washington, DC. Rosslyn, Virginia actually, because we wanted to be close to Arlington, as we needed to be at “the gate” at 8:30am and in the Administration building at 9:00. And we were early.

Backing up a bit, my uncle Americus Lamberti (Uncle Max) died on Christmas day 2012. He was a 2nd LT in the Army in World War II. Early on, we were told that he would be cremated and buried at the Arlington National Cemetery. I made is very clear to my Aunt and my brother that I WOULD BE THERE and to please let me know when.

Here is where…

View original 662 more words

Leave a Reply

